Write Anything Wednesday #39

You know the drill, write something. Why? It’s a great day to write and I say why not? Write absolutely anything. Try your hand at flash fiction or write a poem. Make an outline or character sketch. Write a chapter, or as many chapters as you can. Nothing to write about? Try making a list of ideas or free-write. Make Wednesday your weekly no-matter-what writing day. If this isn’t a good day then pick another. The important thing is to simply write.

If you feel stumped grab a timer and do ten minute sprints. The first time you do this might not garner great results but the more you do the more you get used to it and your muse will start to shine.

If you would like a prompt:

  • Write about your favorite landscape.
  • Make a new character that cannot handle cold weather.
  • Write a scene with a villain who is a picky eater.

Happy writing!

5 comments

  1. How’s your writing coming along today? I wrote a book review post and now going to edit a short story. Thanks for the prompt. I like the last one – as young I was a very picky eater, but interesting to put this trait onto a villain. Hmm…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Also, responding to your question inspired the story I wrote and posted today, so thanks! Since I was feeling impatient I decided to write something about patience. I had no idea it would go into the creepy zone but there’s not controlling my muse I guess lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s great – glad to be of inspiration.😄 I liked the story and agree with your comment, it’s so hard to keep them that short – I’ve only tried and failed. Did like your concept of the longer story as well…if you’re ever bored and have lots of extra time you could consider writing that as a 1500+ word short story?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment